Biography Reggaelation IndependAnce Photo by Akitada hamasaki
Tetsufumi Saito Trombone: Tetsufumi Saito Photo by Joji Wakita
Masami Hokama Trumpet: Masami Hokama Photo by Joji Wakita
Cross You T-Saxophone: Cross You Photo by Joji Wakita
Ryuichi Matsumoto Guitar: Ryuichi Matsumoto Photo by Joji Wakita
Yosuke Kouchie Bass: Yosuke Kouchie Photo by Joji Wakita
Tomoharu Yagiura Drums: Tomoharu Yagiura Photo by Joji Wakita
Yuji Okumura Conga: Yuji Okumura Photo by Joji Wakita
Shunya Mori Keybord: Shunya Mori Photo by Joji Wakita
Hiroaki Ichikawa Dub Mix: Hiroaki Ichikawa Photo by Joji Wakita
What would happen if members loving African/Caribbean music mixed their favorite sounds?
They have done lots of gigs since the project started in 2008, and now, with elements from all kinds of music, their unique & updated sound is described as ”Departing from Tokyo, going to the World via Jamaica."
After appearing at Fuji Rock Festival 2011 and performing as the opening act for Rico Rodoriguez, they released the 1st 7inch EP "Africa-TABU-/Dubrica," which became a smash hit and was rated very high not only in Japanese Reggae scene but among DJs especially in Europe.
Revelation(啓示)とReggae、Independence(自立)とDanceをかけあわせた造語からくるバンドネームは、Roots Musicへのリスペクトと自分たちの音楽に対する姿勢が示されている。09年の初LIVE以降、回を重ねるごとに進化するそのサウンドは、あらゆる音楽のエキスが散りばめられ、「東京発ジャマイカ経由全世界行き」と評され、海外のDJ達からも高い評価を得ている。2011,2016年 FujiRockFestival、Peter Barakan's LIVE MAGIC 、2013年 朝霧JAM出演、2014年は、 映画ROCKERS出演の伝説のシンガー KIDDUS I をはじめ海外のアーティストとの共演も多い。これまで、自主レーベルThe Most HIGH Soundsから、7inch EP 「Africa-TABU-/Dubrica」、VIVID SOUNDから7inch EP 「BLACK STEEL/IRON MAN STYLE」、CD ALBUM 「NEW DAY」を、DUB STORE RECORDSからKIDDUS I with REGGAELATION INDEPENDANCEとして 7inch,12inch,CDをリリース。2016年7月自主レーベルからの2作目「DELTA/DELTA DUB」を発表。2017年6月 2nd CD Album 「REGGAELATION ROCK」リリース。
  • Trombone: Tetsufumi Saito
  • Trumpet: Masami Hokama
  • T-Saxophone: Cross You
  • Guitar: Ryuichi Matsumoto
  • Bass: Yosuke Kouchie
  • Drums: Tomoharu Yagiura
  • Conga: Yuji Okumura
  • Keybord: Shunya Mori
  • Dub Mix: Hiroaki Ichikawa